Arizona Course Catalog

Requirements Overview
Mandatory Hours
6 Elective Hours
24 Total Hours
License Renewal
Period: 2 Year(s)
Packages Approval # Total Hours Elective Hours Mandatory Hours Sale Price
18 Hr. Arizona MANDATORY ONLY Package
Approved 18 18 $89
24 Hr. Arizona Renewal Package
Approved 24 6 18 $119
6 Hr. Arizona GENERALS ONLY Package
Approved 6 6 $36
Individual Courses Approval # Total Hours Elective Hours Mandatory Hours Sale Price
Arizona Commissioner`s Standards (Commissioner`s Standards)
Approved 3 3 $19
Arizona Disclosures (Disclosures)
Approved 3 3 $19
Arizona Residential and Land Contracts (Contract Law)
Approved 3 3 $19
Arizona Short Sale and Foreclosure Risk Management (Contract Law)
Approved 3 3 $19
Breaking Barriers: Fair Housing (AZ)
Approved 3 3 $19
Consumer Protection in a Hot Arizona Market
Approved 3 3 $19
Going Green: The Environmental Movement in Real Estate (AZ)
Approved 3 3 $19
Managing Risk in Your Real Estate Business (AZ)
Approved 3 3 $19
Navigating Arizona Agency (Agency Law)
Approved 3 3 $19
Real Estate Investors and Your Business
Approved 3 3 $19
Career Extras
All of the courses below are NOT APPROVED for continuing education credit in your state, but are great for building your business
Total Hours Elective Hours Mandatory Hours Sale Price
Conducting Open Houses and Developing a Safety Plan
2 None None $12
New Lending Rules: Ability-to-Repay, Qualified Mortgages and Appraisal Transparency
1 None None $5
The Ins and Outs of Transit Oriented Developments: Why you Should Understand this Niche Market
1 None None $5
Anatomy of Commercial Building
3 None None $19
Commercial Landlord Representation
3 None None $19
Determining Value of Commercial Properties
3 None None $19

Arizona Requirement Details

Arizona State Requirement Details for Real Estate Continuing Education

Arizona Certificate of Authority to Operate Real Estate School:  Code/Approval Number: S08-0004

Renewal Date: Every two years

Hours Required: 24* (details below)

  • Agency Law – 3 mandatory hours
  • Contract Law – 3 mandatory hours
  • Commissioner’s Standards – 3 mandatory hours
  • Real Estate Legal Issues – 3 mandatory hours
  • Fair Housing Issues – 3 mandatory hours
  • Disclosure – 3 mandatory hours
  • Generals – 6 elective hours

*Effective from January 1, 2013 and onward, each Designated Broker (DB) and Delegated Associate Broker (DAB) who is delegated the written authority to act on the Designated Broker’s behalf to review and initial contracts or similar instruments pursuant to A.R.S §32-2151.01(G) and has NOT previously complied with the BMC (Broker Management Clinic) requirement then the DB or DAB must complete the new BMC course. The new BMC requirement consists of nine (9) credit hours which are comprised of three (3) three (3) hour courses that will be in the Commissioner's Standards category. The total renewal credit hours required for these licensees will be 30 hours per 24-month license period. The CE Shop does not offer any of these courses at this time.

For all other real estate licensees the law requires 24 hours of continuing education (CE) credits be taken DURING each 24 month period of licensure. If you have a four (4) year license and complete 24 hours of credits within the first 24 months (2 years) you can continue to take and record CE, but it will NOT apply to the second 24 months of the licensure period. Classes do not apply to the second CE period until that 24 month period begins. For example, if you are licensed from 1/1/09 to 12/31/2012 you must take 24 hours of CE between 1/1/09 and 12/31/2010 and another 24 hours of CE between 1/1/11 and 12/31/2012. 

  • Effective July 29th, 2010, any renewals being processed from July 1, 2010 and forward will be issued a two (2) year license. CE (24 hours total) must be completed every two (2) years. At the time of renewal, if the licensee does not have their 24 hours of CE, they will not be issued a license.
  • Licensees in a four (4) year renewal cycle will still need to complete 24 hours of Real Estate Continuing Education every two (2) years, equaling 48 hour of Real Estate Continuing Education in four (4) years. 

CE Shop Offering: 24 Hours

Seat time: The Arizona Department of Real Estate requires that all students spend a minimum amount of seat time engaged in the course content. All courses must take the minimum amount of time it is approved for based on 50 minute hours. Ex. if the course is approved for 3 "clock hours" it must take a minimum of 150 minutes for the student to complete. The course system will track your participation time as well as count down the minimum time required.

Reporting: The state does not have schools report CE hours.

Max hours in 24 hour period: Pursuant to Commissioner’s Rule R4-28-402(c) Arizona Real Estate Licensees are not allowed to complete more than 9 hours of courses in a 24 hour period. It is up to the licensee to monitor this and ensure they are not completing more than 9 total hours in a 24 hour period.

The date the course is electronically signed is the date the course is completed. For example, if your certificate says you completed a course for 6 hours of CE on June 1st, then you have taken 6 of your allowed 9 hours on June 1st regardless if you’ve taken part of the course on May 31st. Course completion dates are recorded using Central Standard Time. Please note that the date on your certificates of completion will reflect this. The CE Shop is unable to alter the completion dates on your certificates of completion.

Expiration date of course: Course expiration dates vary by course but are generally one year after order date. Each individual course will have an expiration date listed in your account. 

Final Exams: Final exams must be passed with an 80% and may be taken as many times as necessary in order to pass. 

Certificates: Immediately upon real estate course completion, The CE Shop will provide students with an electronic copy of the course Certificate of Completion. Certificates will remain in your account for a minimum of five (5) years, should you need additional copies at a later time. Please refer to your renewal application to determine if you need to submit your Certificate(s) of Completion with your renewal. Course completion dates are recorded using Central Standard Time. Please note that the date on your certificates of completion will reflect this. Arizona approval numbers are on the certificates of completion that are received after the course has been completed. All courses in the catalog are approved.

Please enter your individual license number correctly and fully when prompted in the registration process.

Still have questions? Visit our Frequently Asked Questions or Contact Us

Click here for licensing and regulatory agency information